This journalist DOES care about President-elect Donald Trump’s Tax Records

In his latest press conference of Jan. 11, 2017, President-elect Donald Trump said no one cared about his tax returns except for “the reporters,” and that the American public isn’t concerned about his tax returns, saying “No, I don’t think they care at all.” Even repeating, “I don’t think they care at all.” Wrong. I care. The American public cares–and those of you who scoff this off, should not.

In the current, dis-unified condition of our country, how can any foundation of trust be created and established if the tax records of President-elect Donald Trump are not revealed–before his inauguration.

As reported by Joshua Gillin in his PolitiFact article, “Trump wrong that Americans don’t care about his tax returns” (Jan. 2017:

Trump said on Jan. 11, 2017, that he had no financial ties or business deals with Russia. He then dismissed the concerns of a reporter who asked Trump whether he would be releasing his tax returns to prove it.

“I’m not releasing the tax returns because, as you know, they’re under audit,” Trump said. The reporter pointed out that presidents have been releasing their returns since the 1970s. Trump interrupted her and said, “Oh, gee, I never heard that.”

“You know, the only one that cares about my tax returns are the reporters, okay? They’re the only ones,” he said, saying he thought the American public isn’t concerned about it. “I won; I mean, I became president. No, I don’t think they care at all. I don’t think they care at all. I think you care.”

This journalist cares. I call upon President-elect, Mr. Donald Trump to release his IRS records–in good faith–before inauguration day.

#KimChildress #childressink #OnPolitics #IRS #Trump #UseYourVoice #WhatDoYouStandFor

irs-symbol

our constitution rocks

2015-04-21 09.43.18 (1)

 

 

 

One thought on “This journalist DOES care about President-elect Donald Trump’s Tax Records

  1. Pingback: This journalist DOES care about President-elect Donald Trump’s Tax Records | A Day in the Light

Leave a Reply

