Today’s wisdom from Dr. Alice, “Practical Suggestions for Teaching Moments”

A Day in the Light

Breathe, Pray, Give: Dr. Alice’s Guide to the Universe

Okay, that’s my title for the bits of wisdom I have learned over the past ten years from my friend and counselor, Dr. Alice. She has guided and mentored me and many others in so many ways, they can never be counted. She has helped me through many of the Murphy’s Law Moments in my life, as well as the normal chaos that comes with life, work, marriage, parenting four children, and all the unexpected (such as falling off a longboard–see previous post).

To me, she is one of the wisest, godliest, kindest women I have ever met, and I thank God for bringing her into my life. May her wisdom be spread. But as she would say, “It’s all from God.”

Today’s wisdom from Dr. Alice:

“Practical Suggestions for Teaching Moments”

1. Keep your promises: Let your word be your…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

