ChildressInk.com Winter 2015 Reviews

One of the reasons I launched ChildressInk.com was to share books that couldn’t fit in Girls’ Life. Space is so limited, and there are simply too many great books–which is why I don’t write negative reviews. Anything you see listed on my sites are some of what I consider the best in new releases, or all-around great books. 

As I’ve streamlined my reviewing process, I find I still have so many great books I want to share, so I have figured out a new method. I have created some new slideshows and categories on ChildressInk.com:

  1. Girls’ Life finalists: books from each issue that made it to the final cut.
  2. Books I want to read but know I’ll never have time.
  3. Books my kids selected out of my multitude of piles. (With four kids, I have my own focus group.)
  4. And finally, longer reviews on select titles, including genre, age group, and core curriculum standards when applicable.

I just updated my site with holiday book ideas and Girls’ Life finalists. Coming soon: Books I want to Read and What the Kids Chose.

This holiday season (and every day of every season), sit down and read a book, on your own or with your children. I’ve selected some to get you started.

God bless!

Kim Childress

Welcome to my newest feature–GL Finalists–the books I narrowed down for each issue, the best of the best. Enjoy!


ChildressInk.com Reviews, Winter 2015 Children’s Books

One thought on “ChildressInk.com Winter 2015 Reviews

  1. ☆☆☆ Ta-Da! ☆☆☆
    Cool shoes. I know you gotta lotta moxie: climbing the craggy boulders of the publishing summit is quite difficult… yet, voila! we come unto thy rescue, my fair and just liege…

    Our 24-wildchild, flame-thrower, non-perishable-blogs R a total wasteOtime …yet, a total wealth of bottomless inferences, nuanced sophistication, and synonymous metaphors which shall creep stealthily across thy brain like the vivid, brazen dawn. And, frankly, I wouldn’t be too concerned about what the bionic, bloated, whorizontal world thot about me, dear; I’d be much more worried about what JESUS shall say at the General Judgement.

    First, why else does a moth fly from the night than to a bold, attractive candle Light? Don’t let His extravagant brilliance be extinguished, girl. You’re creative, yes? Then fly-away with U.S. to the antidote.

    Meet this ex-mortal Upstairs for the most extra guhroovy, pleasure-beyond-measure, party-hardy-reality-show-addiction 24/7 you DO NOT wanna miss, where the Son never goes down from a VitSee-ing, ultra-passionate-YOUTHwitheTRUTH in which you’ll find nonillionsXnonillionsXnonillions… of ultra-deluxe-HTTP opportunities for enveloping, engulfing excitement; where you’ll looove an endless eternity of aplomBOMBs falling ALL over thy incredible, indelible cranium, as you’ll have an XtraXcitinXpose with an IQ much higher than K2. . .

    So, here’s what the prolific, exquisite GODy sed: ‘the more you shall honor Me, the more I shall bless you’ -the Infant Jesus of Prague.

    Go git’m, girl. You’re incredible.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

